Representing PTs, PTAs, and Students
of Physical Therapy in Alaska

Congratulations to APTA Alaska Members for Receiving APTA Awards

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Join us in congratulating two of our APTA Alaska members for receiving APTA awards:

LeeAnne CarrothersLeeAnne Carrothers, PT, PhD for receiving the Lucy Blair Service Award

The Lucy Blair Service Award honors physical therapist members or physical therapist life members whose contributions to APTA are of exceptional quality. Qualifying contributions can pertain to association components, through work on appointed or elected positions, and/or in other capacities at the association and component levels.

Meera ParekhAlaska Secretary, Meera Parekh, PT, DPT for Being Selected by APTA Alaska as a 2020 Recipient of the APTA Emerging Leader Award

Meera will be 1 of 34 members who were nominated by their component leadership to merit this honor and to be recognized in the December issue of APTA Magazine.

The Emerging Leader Award was established to annually honor individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary service to the profession and APTA early in their careers.